Page 1 of 1

Connecting RoMeo BLE with computer.

Unread postPosted:Mon Apr 11, 2016 7:08 am
by Zhu Simon
I am able to detect and pair with the RoMeo BLE from my MacBook, but how can I actually send messages to it? Thanks

Re: Connecting RoMeo BLE with computer.

Unread postPosted:Mon Apr 11, 2016 7:50 am
by Leff
HI Zhu Simon,

No specialized program was developed for Mac, Windows or Linux yet. To make Bluno platform-independent, you could use a USB BLE module to communicate with our BLE modules through Serial port.

http://www.dfrobot.com/wiki/index.php/B ... cification

Re: Connecting RoMeo BLE with computer.

Unread postPosted:Mon Apr 11, 2016 8:32 am
by Zhu Simon

Re: Connecting RoMeo BLE with computer.

Unread postPosted:Thu Apr 14, 2016 7:55 am
by Leff
Zhu Simon wrote:Can I also use the USB BLE link?:
http://www.dfrobot.com/index.php?route= ... wtg7xIrLfY


Sorry for I missed your post so long.

Yes, that's what makes your mac/ windows tablet/ pc/ linux to communicate with our Ble modules. ;)