[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 580: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 636: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
How to DIY a Robot Arm with FireBeetle ESP32 Board - Arduino Robot IOT Community Forum - DFRobot
To begin with, come to check my fantastic work~Image
When I was a college student, I have bought a robotic arm that costs about $85, even a small gear is more than $6. I still remember the package emphasize 10 degrees of freedom. Then I have to eat cookies for half a month... That’s too expensive! However, majority robot arm prodocts are about $150 in the market. The price is really too expensive for ordinary people to afford. How about DIY a robotic arm? Let’s do it.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IFp7r2l ... e=youtu.be
Hardware in need:
FireBeetle ESP32 Board ×1
FireBeetle Covers-Gravity I/O Expansion Shield ×1
FireBeetle Covers-Proto Board Doubler ×1
Gravity: Analog Rotation Potentiometer Sensor ×4
Gravity: Digital Push Button (Yellow) ×1
9g micro servo ×4

Here I use FireBeetle series electronic components that convenient to plug and play. Considering use Wi-Fi of mobile phone or Bluetooth to update programs, I choose ESP32 board as the master board. Why we use cardboard as the material? The only reason is cheap, cheap!

Operating process
1. Soldering pin headers and female headers of double proto board
DERobot FireBeetle series products designed in pin-to-pin, plug and play realized by simply soldering of pin headers and female headers.
Solder the back of expansion board to long female header (to plug master board) and 3 pins to the front, two pins to VCC and GND shown as above; the other pin to digital interface Dx to compatible with Gravity sensor, it is also a gear interface.
2. Soldering ESP32 board and Gravity expansion board