Page 1 of 1

Usage of Analog Dissolved Oxygen Sensor

Unread postPosted:Wed Apr 07, 2021 3:48 am
by noriabe113
Guys,

Hi, my name is NoriAbe, from Japan.
I'm trying to use Analog Dissolved Oxygen Sensor, SKU:SEN0237-A, for my IoT project.
In Japan there are some expensive DO sensors available. It requires "water flow " to
get correct value. So when in use we have to keep moving the sensors. I've read Wiki
and documents for the DFROBOT DO sensors. But I could NOT find such requirement.

Do I have to add such "water flow" to the sensors?

Thank you

Re: Usage of Analog Dissolved Oxygen Sensor

Unread postPosted:Wed Apr 07, 2021 3:54 am
by noriabe113
Sorry again ...

Q1 : Do I have to add such "water flow" to the sensors?
Q2 : If necessary, where in your documents can I find such requirements?

In fact if I keep moving the sensors in the water, DO value is changing.

Thank you,

Re: Usage of Analog Dissolved Oxygen Sensor

Unread postPosted:Fri Apr 16, 2021 7:41 am
by 347945801
The reason why we moved the probe is because the probe consumes dissolved oxygen during the measurement process, which will cause the measurement to be inaccurate. Therefore, you need to move gently, and the reason why you can’t move violently is to avoid blisters from affecting the measurement.

Re: Usage of Analog Dissolved Oxygen Sensor

Unread postPosted:Wed Apr 28, 2021 9:14 am
by noriabe113
Let me clarify my understanding. Do you mean we have to apply waterflow to the sensor?

If so, where in your document, like WIKI, can we find how hard/gently we have to apply?

Re: Usage of Analog Dissolved Oxygen Sensor

Unread postPosted:Fri Apr 30, 2021 6:53 am
by nana.wang
You can see such instructions in the tutorial on the wiki.

Re: Usage of Analog Dissolved Oxygen Sensor

Unread postPosted:Mon May 03, 2021 12:23 pm
by noriabe113
Please let mw know the exact place at where I can read the explanation, section number or line number etc. I've carefully read the document. But I could NOT find such explanation.

Re: Usage of Analog Dissolved Oxygen Sensor

Unread postPosted:Mon May 03, 2021 12:42 pm
by noriabe113
Let me tell you again. I used the same software and the same control board. I just swapped the DO sensors. Why are the readouts different?

I don't want to waste time. Please provide me any constructive and good information. Your forum system is not good. It never send me any noticing mail etc. Please send me e-mail to solve this problem.

Your web system requires login action so many times, Why? Every time I press "Submit" button, jump to login windows and lost my account information. Your system requires me to login so many times. I really hate it. I don't want to use your forum system. So please send me e-mail to solve this problem.

Again!!!! I really hate it!!! Your system does NOT support Google Chrome???? Anyway I don't want to use your forum system.