ArduinoGeneral

Bluetooth Bee v2.0 problem

userHead kolai 2011-12-22 14:10:17 12085 Views19 Replies
Good day everyone, I just bought my Bluetooth Bee, I'm new with this Bluetooth wireless interfacing using arduino. I really don't know how use, interface, or even test it. I stumbled upon its wiki, and yes i understood all its trying to say (nice work, by the way) but, the problem is, i still can't make it work/test.

My setup is Arduino Mega 2560 + Mega IO shield v1.2 for arduino Mega + bluetooth bee. I used the shield's Xbee socket for the bluetooth bee.

Please help. Thank you and more power DFRobot.
2015-09-18 11:18:29 Hello,
Welcome!

I am Leff, the tech support at DF, I saw this post was in 2011. At that time, we sold BT2.0 devices, but now it's BLE4.0. I am not sure which one you bought from us? Could you give me your SKU num?

And I noticed that the link led is green as you said, so it was connected as you suppose.

The next step might be very simple: If you have bought the BLE4.0 devices, you can follow the article to get familiar with it:
Bluno Beetle Simple Tutorial (With Explanatory Images)
unknownx86 wrote:Hi Hector,
I had the same problem. I am using the same components for an University project. I copied your code and if I am connected with USB everything works fine. But if I am connected with Bluetooth I dont get any reply. The Bluetooth Bee link led is green, so I think I am connected. I used xubuntu and remote app for it.
userHeadPic Leff
2015-09-18 11:18:29 Hello,
Welcome!

I am Leff, the tech support at DF, I saw this post was in 2011. At that time, we sold BT2.0 devices, but now it's BLE4.0. I am not sure which one you bought from us? Could you give me your SKU num?

And I noticed that the link led is green as you said, so it was connected as you suppose.

The next step might be very simple: If you have bought the BLE4.0 devices, you can follow the article to get familiar with it:
Bluno Beetle Simple Tutorial (With Explanatory Images)