Page 1 of 1

Maqueen and Maqueen Plus: IR doesn't work with micro:bit V2

Unread postPosted:Fri Apr 23, 2021 8:11 pm
by mi_semion
1) Maqueen and Maqueen Plus: IR doesn't work with micro:bit V2

2) maqueenIR.initIR(Pins.Pxx) - doesn't work, except for P16

will it be fixed?
Any work around?

Re: Maqueen and Maqueen Plus: IR doesn't work with micro:bit V2

Unread postPosted:Mon Apr 26, 2021 8:17 am
by 347945801
The first problem has been fixed, you can download the latest library on our official website.
The second question is that the infrared of Maqueen plus uses P16 on the hardware, which cannot be changed.

Re: Maqueen and Maqueen Plus: IR doesn't work with micro:bit V2

Unread postPosted:Fri Apr 30, 2021 6:58 am
by mi_semion
1) After loading extention maqueen at MakeCode, results with micro:bit V1 and V2 are different. Code used;
V2:
maqueen.IR_callbackUserV2(function (message) {
basic.showString("" + (message))
})
V1:
maqueen.IR_callbackUser(function (message) {
basic.showString("" + (message))
})

2) maqueenIR.initIR(Pins.Pxx) to be excluded if there is no functionality behind it

Re: Maqueen and Maqueen Plus: IR doesn't work with micro:bit V2

Unread postPosted:Mon Jun 21, 2021 12:40 am
by sales
Hi
I have a Maqueen V4.1 with Microbit v2 and I cannot get IR to work
Its just dead in the water
Can someone please help me with the correct code for this
Regards
Julie

Re: Maqueen and Maqueen Plus: IR doesn't work with micro:bit V2

Unread postPosted:Mon Oct 04, 2021 3:11 pm
by sirgalahadofrt
Hey there, have you heard of this service? It's a real good one for sure, because it helps all of the students around the world as capstone papers are really punctual with their assignments and stuff like that, doing everything extremely cheap too!

Re: Maqueen and Maqueen Plus: IR doesn't work with micro:bit V2

Unread postPosted:Mon Nov 22, 2021 2:29 am
by nueman2013
Thank you very much for your suggestions!

Re: Maqueen and Maqueen Plus: IR doesn't work with micro:bit V2

Unread postPosted:Fri Nov 26, 2021 9:13 am
by matthewdia.mondvn32
Thanks for the update. I'll be sure to keep an eye on this thread. Looking for the same issue. Bumped into your thread. Thanks for creating it. Looking forward for solution.